Exceptional care home workers recognised at annual awards ceremonies

    22nd June 2016 | By | Reply More

    Oxon GroupFor the eighth consecutive year, the Orders of St John Care Trust (OSJCT) – one of the UK’s largest not-for-profit care home providers – celebrated its stand-out care workers throughout the UK during a series of special awards ceremonies.


    Over 300 employees were awarded as part of the four ceremonies, which took place in Lincolnshire, Oxfordshire, Gloucestershire and Wiltshire. Categories awarded within each county included Carer of the Year, Young Carer of the Year, Leader of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Hospitality Award, Unsung Hero, Activities Coordinator of the Year and Office / Support Employee of the Year.


    In addition, 14 care homes from across OSJCT received Care and Quality Accreditation Awards in a range of categories, including Outstanding Medicines Management Practice; Infection Prevention & Control; Dementia Awareness; and Dementia Care.


    Over 150 members of staff also received certificates for completing qualifications in Dementia Care; Health & Social Care; Professional Cookery; Housekeeping; Business & Administration; Hospitality Supervision; Leadership; Chartered Surveyor; Supporting Activity Provision In Social Care; Cleaning & Support Services; Awareness Of Dementia; Moving & Handling; Team Leading; Food Production & Cooking; and Kitchen Services.


    Long Service Awards for up to 35 years employment with the Trust were also presented to 10 employees.


    For a full list of recipients, please see below.


    Kevin Hall, OSJCT Operations Director, said: “Our team members play a critical role in the Trust providing our residents with the highest quality person-centred care, and, because of this, our annual ceremonies are very special events for us. Not only do they bring together our care teams from the counties in which we operate, but they also give us the opportunity to show our gratitude to all of the hard-working men and women who make a tremendous difference in our residents’ lives.


    “All of the employees honoured at this year’s events have shown the utmost commitment and dedication to the Trust and everyone living under our care. Whether celebrating long service, individual training achievements and group accreditations to garnering praise from colleagues, all of 2016’s recipients are extremely deserving of the recognition and a big thank you.”


    2016 Award Recipients


    Carer of the Year:

    Katie Orchard from Willowcroft in Salisbury

    Maureen Townsend from Monkscroft Care Centre in Cheltenham

    Gail Morley from Beckside in North Hykeham

    Martina Kurmeta from Longlands in Oxford


    Young Carer of the Year:

    Shanna Haddrell from Hayward Care Centre in Devizes

    Emma-Leigh Brain from Westbury Court in Westbury on Severn

    Chelsea Schofield from Boultham Park House in Lincoln

    Kerri Crawford from Madley Park House in Witney


    Unsung Hero:

    Pauline Lavis from Hayward Care Centre in Devizes

    Pete Hudson from Millbrook Lodge in Brockworth

    Sue Ely from Eresby Hall in Spilsby

    Jane Hayhoe from Oxlip House in Bury St Edmunds and Kumba Krubally from Langford View in Bicester


    Leader of the Year:

    Julia Gibson from Avonbourne Care Centre in Old Sarum, Salisbury

    Claudette Campbell from Millbrook Lodge in Brockworth

    Jean Bamber from Skirbeck Court in Boston and Donella Savage from Eresby Hall in Spilsby

    Emma Watts from Langford View in Bicester


    Hospitality Award:

    Sally Reynolds from Watersmead in Westbury

    Rachel Curran from Bohanam House in Barnwood

    Sue Horspool from Patchett Lodge in Holbeach

    Prissana Ramsey from the Meadows in Didcot


    Volunteer of the Year:

    Sonia Gittins from Hungerford House in Corsham and Julie Kolasinski fromThe Cedars in Purton

    Michael Bosworth from Paternoster House in Cirencester

    Helen McLoughlin from Ermine House in Lincoln

    Fiona Davis from Old Station House in Abingdon


    Activity Coordinator of the Year:

    Samantha Dean from Fives Court in Mere

    Anne-Marie Damsell from Southfield in Stroud

    Caressa Canner from Ermine House in Lincoln

    Angela Lindsay from Longlands in Oxford


    Office/Support Employee of the Year:

    Graeme Murdoch from Marden Court in Calne

    Jackie Norman from Gloucestershire County Office in Barnwood

    Lisa Phipps from Boultham Park House in Lincoln

    Cristina Tanasescu from Longlands in Oxford


    Staff Long Service Awards:


    35 Years of Service:

    Jennifer Rymell from Athelstan House in Malmesbury


    30 Years of Service:

    Joyce Duerden from Fosse House in Lincoln

    Michael Raisen from Hartsholme House in Lincoln

    Patsy Just of OSJCT’s Operations Centrein Witney


    25 Years of Service:

    Evelyn Underwood from The Elms in Stonehouse

    Amarjeet Kaur of Marston Court in Oxford

    Anna Hicks of Operations Centre in Witney

    Penny Ward of Glebe House in Kidlington

    Nicola Patterson of Chilterns End in Henley-on-Thames

    Emma Cottle of Langford View in Bicester

    Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

    Tags: , ,

    Category: Activities in Care, Awards in Care, Care Awards, Volunteers

    Leave a Reply